Snapshots

Permissions

Users can be given manage or upload permissions.

The following table describes the permissions required. Operations that require view permission are available to all users in a Snapshots-enabled site.

Operation

Permission Required

Get Snapshot Locations

view

Get a Snapshot Location

view

Create a new Snapshot Location

manage

Edit an existing Snapshot Location

manage

Delete a Snapshot Location

manage

Publish a Snapshot Location

manage

Get a Location's Snapshots

view

Archive a Snapshot

manage

Upload a screenshot as a Snapshot

upload OR manage

Trigger a Location to capture a Snapshot

upload OR manage

Get a Snapshot Record for a specific Snapshot or by timestamp

view